Bible · Uncategorized

Verse of the Day – Week 8-10

2corinthians13_4

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.” 2 Corinthians 1:3-42corinthians416

“This is why we never give up. Though our bodies are dying, our spirits are being renewed every day.” 2 Corinthians 4:162timothy17

“God has not given us a spirit of timidity but of power and love and discipline.” 2 Timothy 1:72timothy215

“Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the Word of Truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15colossians323

Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people. – Colossians 3:23hebrews412

For the Word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword. It penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit. Joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart. – Hebrews 4:12

isaiah263

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on Thee: because he trusteth in thee. – Isaiah 26:3isaiah557

Let the wicked change their ways and banish the very thought of doing wrong. Let them turn to the Lord that He may have mercy on them. Yes, turn to our God, for He will forgive generously. – Isaiah 55:7isaiah3021

Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.” – Isaiah 31:21isaiah4110

Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you; I will help you; I will hold on to you with my righteous right hand. – Isaiah 41:10james57_8

Dear brothers and sisters, Be patient as you wait for the Lord’s return. Consider the farmers who patiently wait for the rains in the fall and in the spring. They eagerly look for the valuable harvest to ripen. You, too, must be patient, take courage, for the coming of the Lord is near. – James 5:7-8jeremiah177_8

Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord, and whose hope the Lord is. For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit. – Jeremiah 17:7-8jeremiah506

My people have been lost sheep; their shepherd have led them astray and caused them to roam on the mountains. They wandered over mountain and hill and forgot their own resting place. – Jeremiah 50:6jeremiah2911

For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 24:11john635

Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; he who comes to me will not hunger, and he who believes in me will never thirst.” – John 6:35john1427

Peace I leave with you. My peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. – John 14:27matthew1812_14

What do you think? If a man owns a hundred sheep, and one of them wanders away, will he not leave the ninety-nine on the hills and go to look for the one that wandered off? and if he finds it, truly I tell you, he is happier about that one sheep than about the ninety-nine that did not wander off. In the same way your Father in heaven is not willing that any of these little ones should perish. – Matthew 18:12-14proverbs423

Guard your heart above all else, for it determines the course of your life. – Proverbs 4:23psalm305

For His anger last only a moment, but His favor lasts a lifetime; weeping may stay for the night, but rejoicing comes in the morning. – Psalm 30:5psalm461

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. – Psalm 46:1psalm1438

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love for I have put my trust in You. Show me the way I should go, for to you I entrust my life. – Psalm 143:8psalm1830

As for God, His way is perfect, the Lord’s Word is flawless, He shields all who take refuge in Him. – Psalm 18:30psalm5522

Cast your burden upon the Lord and He will sustain you; He will never allow the righteous to be shaken. – Psalm 55:22psalm7120

Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter, You will restore my life again; from the depths of the earth you will again bring me up. – Psalm 71:20psalm11950

My comfort in my suffering is this: Your promise preserves my life. – Psalm 119:50revelation717

The Lamb in the center of the throne will be their shepherd and will guide them to springs of the Water of Life and God will wipe every tear from their eyes. – Revelation 7:17romans47

Oh what joy for those whose disobedience is forgiven whose sins are put out of sight. – Romans 4:7romans122

Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect. – Romans 12:2

Leave a Reply

