Bible · Scripture memory verses

Verse of the Day – Week 2

Follow along on our Facebook page if you want to participate in the daily memorization challenge.

1john419

“We love because He first loved us.” 1 John 4:19

Gal220

“I have been crucified with Christ, and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.” Galatians 2:20

Phil48

“Finally, brothers, Whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is any worthy of praise, think about these things.” Philippians 4:8

psalm374

“Take delight in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.” Psalm 37:4

psalm612

“From the end of the earth I will cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed; lead me to the rock that is higher than I.” Psalm 61:2

james410

“Humble yourselves before the Lord, and He will lift you up.” James 4:10

psalm9417_19

“If the Lord had not been my help, my soul would soon have dwelt in the abode of silence. If I should say, my foot has slipped, Your lovingkindness, O Lord, will hold me up. When my anxious thought multiply within me, Your consolations delight my soul.” Psalm 94:17-19

Leave a Reply

